Unplanned Outage - Monday July 15th

15-Jul 2013
Geoff

Accelo experienced an unplanned outage for a period of three hours on Monday the 15th of July:

  • Sydney - 17:00 - 20:00
  • Singapore - 15:00 - 18:00
  • London - 08:00 - 11:00
  • New York - 03:00 - 06:00
  • San Francisco - 00:00 - 03:00

This unplanned outage was a result of an urgent security patch supplied by our upstream vendors. From time to time critical upgrades are released by software vendors to patch bugs and exploits, and applying these patches quickly is a critical part of our security regime here at Accelo. These patches are applied from time to time and since the outages associated with them are generally no longer than a reboot (if that much) we don't ordinarily arrange for scheduled outages because they're not necessary.

Unfortunately, today's patch upgrade wasn't so smooth - after the patch was applied, the underlying servers didn't come up cleanly, and required intervention by engineers to bring services back online manually.

We're very sorry for this outage and the inconvenience it has caused you and your teams - the good news is that systems are all running perfectly now and are secure and protected, but we're sorry that the length of this outage caught you, and us, off guard.

Want to learn more?
Join the thousands of professionals that are running more successful businesses with Accelo
Please enter a valid work email

Categories

Product
Share
See how accelo can work for your business.
Try Free
How helpful was this page?
4.2 (Based on 15 ratings)
Accelo uses cookies to give you the best possible experience - by clicking 'Continue' you agree to our use of cookies. Refer to our Privacy Policy for details. Continue