Help & Support » Guides » Settings & Configuration Guide » Users, Groups & Access Control

Users, Groups & Access Control

  • Creating Users
    When you first created your Accelo account, an Administrator user was created at the same time.  This user is able to make any necessary changes to your Accelo account, including creating additional user accounts.
  • Adding Additional Users
  • Deactivating Users
    It is a cold reality that no matter how well a business is run, there will be employees that can no longer fulfill their role. We understand this principle at Accelo, so we make it easy to transition any users out of your account with minimal interruption to your workflow and data. 
  • Modifying Users
  • User Preferences
    Accelo offers many settings which can be used by each user to customize their experience. To find and change those settings, click your name in the top right corner of Accelo, and click Preferences. These settings are unique to each user, and can only be set by them. Those settings are:
  • User License Types
  • Groups
  • User Permissions
    Accelo has highly customizable permissions allowing your staff to have as much or as little visibility and module access as desired.  All of the permissions for a particular user are broken down into a few different areas of Accelo. Listed from higher to lower level permissions these are User Licenses, Financial Visibility, User Groups, Individual Users, and Individual Object permissions. This guide describes these different levels of permissions as well as how to set them up.  Also included is a section on Contributor permissions.
Accelo uses cookies to give you the best possible experience - by clicking 'Continue' you agree to our use of cookies. Refer to our Privacy Policy for details. Continue