Scheduled Maintenance - Tuesday Oct 8th

7-Oct 2013
Geoff

We're undertaking some scheduled maintenance on the Accelo cluster to give us more headroom to support our continued growth. We're bumping up our capacity by an additional 50% and as a result, there will be a short period of downtime while our engineers upgrade some of the physical hardware in our infrastructure which will mean Accelo will be unavailable for around 15 minutes during the maintenance window below:

  • Los Angeles: 01:00 - 04:00 and 09:00 - 12:00
  • New York: 04:00 - 07:00 and 12:00 - 15:00
  • London: 09:00 - 12:00 and 17:00 - 20:00
  • Cape Town: 10:00 - 13:00 and 18:00 - 21:00
  • Dubai: Noon - 15:00 and 20:00 - 23:00
  • Singapore: 16:00 - 19:00 and 23:00 and 02:00
  • Sydney: 19:00 - 22:00 and 03:00 and 06:00
  • New Zealand: 21:00 - Midnight and 05:00 and 08:00

You can follow real time status updates around this maintenance period through our @alstatus Twitter account.

Update 1: The upgrade was completed between 01:18 and 01:43 Los Angeles time.

Update 2: A secondary upgrade to additional infrastructure is scheduled for a shorter period between 09:00 and 12:00 Los Angeles time. The windows of the planned maintenance are updated above accordingly.

Update 3: The underlying hardware upgrade went smoothly, but when the servers in the cluster came back up there was a network failure inside the cluster which caused a continued outage for almost 4 hours. We'll be posting a subsequent update when we get a full report of the cause from our upstream providers.

We apologize for any inconvenience this maintenance period causes you, and if you've got any questions, please email support@accelo.com.

Want to learn more?
Join the thousands of professionals that are running more successful businesses with Accelo
Please enter a valid work email

Categories

Product
Share
See how accelo can work for your business.
Try Free
How helpful was this page?
4.2 (Based on 10 ratings)
Accelo uses cookies to give you the best possible experience - by clicking 'Continue' you agree to our use of cookies. Refer to our Privacy Policy for details. Continue