Scheduled Outage - Move to Amazon Web Services

6-Feb 2014
Geoff

We're about to move Accelo from our own custom cloud across to the cloud industry leader, Amazon Web Services (AWS). Over the past month and a half we've been running Accelo in parallel on AWS, which allows us a great opportunity for testing and checks. We're into the home stretch now, and we'll be migrating all of our clients across to AWS on the weekend of the 15th and 16th of Feb.

We're anticipating a full outage of only a few minutes as we sync data between the current live datacenter and AWS, but because of the nature of things like DNS caching and email queues, we wanted to let our clients know that there might be a few hours of access hiccups and headaches on the weekend of the 15th and 16th. 

Our maintenance window is scheduled to fall in the following local timezones:

  • San Francisco: 3pm Saturday to 1am Sunday
  • Chicago: 5pm Saturday to 3am Sunday
  • New York: 6pm Saturday to 4am Sunday
  • London: 11pm Saturday to 9am Sunday
  • Berlin/Paris: 12am to 10am Sunday
  • Cape Town: 1am Sunday to 11am Sunday
  • Dubai/Moscow: 3am to 1pm Sunday
  • Singapore/Perth: 7am to 5pm Sunday
  • Sydney: 10am to 8pm Sunday
  • Auckland: 12pm to 10pm Sunday

If you want to follow up with the upgrade as it progresses, follow our @alstatus account on Twitter, and if you have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to email us.

Want to learn more?
Join the thousands of professionals that are running more successful businesses with Accelo
Please enter a valid work email

Categories

Product
Share
See how accelo can work for your business.
Try Free
Accelo uses cookies to give you the best possible experience - by clicking 'Continue' you agree to our use of cookies. Refer to our Privacy Policy for details. Continue