End of Sync

20-Jul 2016
geoff professional
Geoff McQueen FOUNDER & CEO

We're ending support for our legacy Sync product on July 30th - if you want to move your account forward to our more powerful suite of products, let us know before then!

Back in 2012 we introduced a freemium version of our product called Sync. This lightweight version of Accelo (or AffinityLive as we were back then) provided a simple shared client database and our popular automated email tracking feature; it was free to start with and you'd only pay when you had a certain number of clients, emails and attachments stored. While Sync was useful for some, most of our users saw greater value with our more powerful CRM, Projects, Service, Retainers or ServOps products - instead of having lots of casual Sync users, we instead saw almost everyone go "all in".

 

 

Given that we haven't been offering new signups for the Sync product for well over 12 months (although accounts had the option to downgrade instead of cancelling), we've decided to discontinue the Sync product on July 30th, 2016.

If you've got a Sync account, there are three options available to you:

  1. Switch your account to a free 14 day trial of one of our other products.
    The closest equivalent is the Plus tier of Accelo Sales - it has the shared client database, email tracking and a bunch of awesome features like sales and quotes and starts at just $16/month. If you want to switch your account over to another product, simply reply to the notification email we sent you or email info@accelo.com and we'll get you switched across.

  2. Login, Export and Cancel your Sync before July 30th.
    If you want to grab a copy/export of your data before we remove any remaining Sync accounts on July 30th, you can log in and export your data. Once you've done the export, you can let us know with an email to info@accelo.com that you're happy to close your account and we'll remove it for you or it will automatically get deleted on the 30th.

  3. Do nothing and we'll remove the account for you on July 30th.
    If you don't want to grab a copy of your info, don't worry - we'll just process the account closure and remove it on July 30th and you don't need to do anything.

We want to thank all of our users for using Sync over the years, and if you've got any other questions please don't hesitate to email info@accelo.com.

Want to learn more?
Join the thousands of professionals that are running more successful businesses with Accelo
Please enter a valid work email

Categories

Product
Share
See how accelo can work for your business.
Try Free
How helpful was this page?
4.2 (Based on 16 ratings)
Accelo uses cookies to give you the best possible experience - by clicking 'Continue' you agree to our use of cookies. Refer to our Privacy Policy for details. Continue